• The Child Nutrition staff would like to welcome your students to Southern Kern USD. We would also like to provide information regarding our participation in child nutrition programs. Breakfast and lunch are offered at all schools. All schools offer free breakfast and free lunch. If you are in the After School Program, we also provide free snack and dinner. Menus

    my plate

    "The child nutrition office is looking for volunteers to form a menu advisory committee composed of parents, students, and teachers.  This committee will meet 3 times per year at a SKUSD school site. Please contact Alecia Woods at alecia.woods@sodexo.com if you are interested." 

     

Contacts

  • Child Nutrition Office
    2601 W Rosamond Blvd.
    Rosamond, CA 93560
     
    Rosie Robles
    Food Services Supervisor
    rrobles@skusd.k12.ca.us
    (661) 256-5000 x 1301 
    Fax (661) 256-7074
     
    Sodexo Consultant
    (661)256-5000 x 1303
     
     
    Comments (-1)
  • Rosamond Elementary Cafeteria
    6:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. 
    Food Service Manager
    Miriam Castanon
    mcastanon@skusd.k12.ca.us
    Phone (661) 256-5055
     
     
    Comments (-1)
  • Westpark Elementary Cafeteria 
    6:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Food Service Manager
    Wendy Roope
    wroope@skusd.k12.ca.us
    Phone (661) 256-5035
    Comments (-1)
  • Tropico Middle Cafeteria
    6:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Interim Food Service Manager
    Anabel Partida
    apartida@skusd.k12.ca.us
    Phone (661) 256-5040 X 263
     
    Comments (-1)
  • Rosamond High Cafeteria 
    6:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. 
    Food Service Manager
    Diana Cruz
    dcruz@skusd.k12.ca.us 
    Phone (661) 256-5020 X 5 
     
    Comments (-1)